Lovely Links

Lovely Links

One of my favorite features of many of the blogs I read is their willingness to share articles and posts that they have read throughout the week. They often share bits of news, striking posts from blogs they read, new music and videos that caught their attention, and other things from around the web that they want their readers to tune in to.

As such, I thought that Saturday mornings would be a prime time for me to share some of my favorite things from around the web with you!

1. 25 New Years Resolutions Every Person Should Actually Make for 2014

25 New Yearโ€™s Resolutions Every Person Should Actually Make For 2014

Source: Elite Daily website

So, I don’t know that I agree with absolutely every one of them, but since this is a week of resolutions, goal-setting, and overall hopeful thinking I have to admit that this is one of the better lists I’ve read.

2. Best of 2013: The Year in Creativity

Source: Good.is

We live in a diverse world, full of creative people doing wonderfully amazing and unique things. Over at GOOD they put together their best of creativity list for creative endeavors that were featured/started on their site and it is a pretty spectacular list.

3. “Plus Size” Model Robyn Lawley Speaks Out About Body Image

Source: Google

…and every little girl in the world should hear what she’s saying. To be honest, the modeling industry and what the media tells young people about what they should look like makes me furious most of the time. I am a firm believer in living your life in a healthy body, meaning a healthy and sustainable weight for your particular body that is sustained by your diet and exercise routine. There is so much more to that then the small little blurb I just gave you, but basically…you should not feel pressured to look like anyone else. Robyn Lawley speaks such a beautiful truth in this interview with Ellen. Love it!

4. Twenty Four Rules for Being a Human in 2014

Source: ThoughtCatalog.com

To be honest, I thought this was such a beautiful and thoughtful list. I hope you do too, because I would rather read this list at the end of every year than read piles of washed up lists of resolutions. Just saying.

5. The Hidden Eco-System of the Walmart Parking Lot

Source: FastCoExist.com

I threw this one in here because I loved the photos. ๐Ÿ™‚ I have a bit of a romanticized impression of the nomadic lifestyle, and so I always enjoy getting a little peak into the vans, motorhomes and vehicles that people choose (or sadly are forced) to live out of. They seem like such colorful people, and probably have some great stories to tell…as do their vehicles from the looks of it.

Have a wonderful Saturday full of lovely things!

2 thoughts on “Lovely Links

    • ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for giving them a chance! I definitely loved the Walmart pictures…a little glimpse into a totally different lifestyle than most of us are used to!

      Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

