Journal

Starting the Week Off Right

Good Morning my friends,

The past week has been a whirlwind, let me tell ya!

However, regardless of how busy and tiring last week was, I still feel blessed to be living this life and to have the opportunity to work with and speak into so many lives. As we enter a new week, the third week of 2014, I started thinking about how important it is to start off on the right foot. Monday mornings set the tone for the whole week and if I’m being honest, last year I spent a few too many of them dragging myself out of bed, exhausted, at the last possible moment and rushing around to get ready. Too often did I gulp my first cup of coffee during my 8 minute drive to work, where I would arrive disheveled and wishing I didn’t have a job at all, because by that point I was absolutely miserable.

If I can, I would like to limit those kind of mornings to..well, zero. However, one or two may slide their way in unexpectedly, considering life has a way of throwing a loop into the best laid plans. Almost every time.

I don’t know what a good start to the week might look like for you, but for me it means getting an early start, drinking my first cup while reading my bible, and hopefully finding enough time to find a fun quote, song or lovely little piece of writing to carry with me throughout the week.

Last week I shared a song with you that gets me pumped up about life. This week I would like to share with you a quote that fits perfectly with my 2014 declaration of being intentional and trying to be present in each moment. I will carry this with me this week, as a gentle reminder to focus well.

Breathe.
Let go.
And remind yourself that this very moment is the only one you know you have for sure.

~Oprah Winfrey

I like to add to the end of that, “so make it a good one!”
This week though, my favorite part is “Breathe. Let go.” because we all have a tendency of getting caught up in the stress of a moment, and forget that there is almost always a way through.

Have a wonderful week, and remember to breathe and focus in on each possible moment you have with the people and opportunities that cross your path this week!

2 thoughts on “Starting the Week Off Right

    • Thanks so much! I’ve been a bit off my blogging game; however, I will definitely follow this link and take part in this (this weekend after my company leaves!). Thanks again, always nice to be noticed.

Leave a Reply

