Lovely Links

Lovely Links – Feb 8

I have a bad habit of getting lost in ridiculous and unbelievably long marathons of reading crap on the internet. I don’t do this all the time, but if I am avoiding something that seems overwhelming and impossible, it is inevitable that I will end up on Buzzfeed or Reddit or some online “entertainment news” site, scrolling through endless amounts of uselessness.

This past week, I must admit, was one of those marathons. Seriously, the whole thing. It was terrible, and I don’t feel bettered by my online reading at all…but I did manage to find a few lovely things in all that browsing (thankfully!). So here you go…

Some lovely things from around the internet to accompany your morning coffee. πŸ™‚

1. How to Make It @ Flux & Flow

I needed to read this, this week, and I feel as though many others could use a reminder. The end is brilliant, and comes down to the essence of making it through each day. Please read it.
She also posts the link to the author…but this is where I read it so I thought I would link you to her. πŸ™‚

keepmoving

2. Nervous Girls

This song, sung by Lucy Hale, is lovely. This is how I feel, often, and I fell in love with this song this last week. πŸ™‚ Yeah, I’m that girl.

3. 21 Things Only Pale People Understand

This was an entertaining read, and speaks more truth that any tanned person could ever, ever realize. Its sad because its true…but, its funny because its true! All my ghostly peers can agree. πŸ˜›

4. When You Want Something You’ve Never Had

Evan over at The Better Man Projects is fast becoming one of my favorite blogs to read, full of inspiring content and his own personal stories to add to the impact of his words. This post that he shared on his twitter account a week or two ago resonated with me, and I think it might with some of you as well.

1209c9f3cdc542154738d0a3827806f4

5. Tim and Hannah’s DIY Cabin

I have a soft spot for unique living spaces, and if its green (or greener than I can manage, with my comfy lifestyle that I live) or DIY … or a cabin, I am almost instantly in love. I love reading about and learning about unique places like this, and one day I hope I live with someone who’s willing to chase after a life like this with me.

That’s all I have for you this week, but to be honest, I think its some pretty great content regardless.

Enjoy your weekend, and here’s hoping your new week gets off to an amazing start!

-Kristi

Leave a Reply

