Quotes

You are more…

pretty

Every so often I stumble across this image online (if you know the source, let me know please!!) and every time I take a deep breathe and remember why I am here. My purpose and worth is so much greater than this body, and is defined not by my image but by the love of the ever present God and by the great things He has prepared for my life.

You have so much more to offer this world than a pretty face, and while there is nothing wrong with looking your best, know that your soul, your passion, your heart, your personality, that light you have within you is so much more than the shell that carries it.

Have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

