Lovely Links

Lovely Links

Here we are again with a collection of things I think are interesting, important or just plain worth your time. Enjoy!

1. Have We Made an Idol Out of Sexual Purity?
“Our purity is not simply a product of the status of our physical bodies—but more so, it’s the condition of our souls, souls that are meant to be completely, utterly and only intertwined with the person of Jesus Christ.”

2. 25 Husbands Who Must Be Stopped
Because I might have laughed a little too much at some of these. (No. 4 for example, or perhaps No. 12….or No’s 23-25)

3. When You Face The Night
There are so many one-line wisdom bombs in this blog post by Michele over at Bravely You (ex: “Comfort from Jesus doesn’t tiptoe carefully into the situation, it boldly marches.”) that I don’t even know which one(s) to share with you. She is sharing about coming through those painful, mourning periods in life and coming out the other side (something she has done) and her perspective is beautiful.

4. Why I Kept Going to Church

“Somehow the body of the church both tore me apart and put me back together. It hurt me, but it healed me, too. People are imperfect, and the church is people. It’s me. It’s you.”

5. 5 Ways to Simplify Your Life
Because, really, we’re all carrying around a little bit too much junk…whether it be physically or electronically, it still gets in the way.This is something I hope to be working on very soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

